Manage Your Team Users
Learn how to manage the users on your team, including changing roles, deactivating and deleting users, and more.
Roles and permissions overview
Availability within the Land id Organization Plan:
-
Organization Owner
- Team Admin
Roles and Permissions Overview
| Capability | Owner | Team Admin | Billing Contact | Standard User |
| Requires a Seat | Yes | Yes | Yes | |
| Create Maps and Tours | Yes | Yes | Yes | |
| View Organization Users | Yes | Yes (read only) | ||
| Invite Users to Organization | Yes | Yes (their team only) | ||
| Invite Users to Specific Team | Yes | Yes (their team only) | ||
| Deactivate Users | Yes | Yes (within their team) | ||
| Move Content between Users | Yes | Yes (within their team) | ||
| Create Teams | Yes | |||
| Edit Teams | Yes | Yes (their team only) | ||
| Delete Teams | Yes (except default team) | |||
| Change Default Team | Yes | |||
| Transfer Organization Ownership | Yes | |||
| Edit Organization Settings | Yes | |||
| View Plan and Billing | Yes | Yes (read only) | Yes | |
| Manage Subscription | Yes | Yes | ||
| Manage Billing Contacts | Yes |
How to Manage Users
As a team owner or administrator, you can manage the various users (and their seats) on the team. From the Users page or a Team page, open the three-dot menu on anyone’s row to manage their access, role, team, and seat.
The following are all options for managing your team seats:
Back to topChange a user's role
Every user on a team has a specified role. Organization Owners and Team Admins can change roles between an admin and standard user, if needed.
-
Billing Contact access is handled separately, on the Plan & Billing page. View how to add a billing contact here.
Remove a user
Removing a user requires that their maps or tours be transferred or deleted. If you are unsure what to do with their content it is best to simply deactivate the user. They will lose access to the license and you can decide what to do with their content.
Transfer actions can take time to complete, especially with users that have generated numerous maps or tours. You will need to initiate a transfer prior to removing a user, and wait for the transfer to complete before the user can be removed.
If you do not wish to transfer the content, you will be prompted to delete the content when you initiate the removal process.
When you remove a user from the team, it frees their seat for another user.
Removal is permanent; the person is deleted from the Organization and would need a fresh invitation to return. After removal, your Organization no longer appears for them.
Deactivate a user
When you deactivate a user, it frees their seat for another user.
Deactivated users are not permanently removed from the Organization and can be reactivated anytime. You can choose what do with their content.
The Organization will be unavailable to them until their seat is reactivated.
Reactivate a user
Back to top