Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Manage Your Team Users

Learn how to manage the users on your team, including changing roles, deactivating and deleting users, and more.

Availability

Roles and permissions overview

How to manage users

Availability within the Land id Organization Plan:

  • Organization Owner

  • Team Admin

Roles and Permissions Overview

Capability Owner Team Admin Billing Contact Standard User
Requires a Seat Yes  Yes   Yes
Create Maps and Tours Yes Yes   Yes
View Organization Users Yes Yes (read only)    
Invite Users to Organization Yes Yes (their team only)    
Invite Users to Specific Team Yes Yes (their team only)    
Deactivate Users Yes Yes (within their team)    
Move Content between Users Yes Yes (within their team)    
Create Teams Yes      
Edit Teams Yes Yes (their team only)    
Delete Teams Yes (except default team)      
Change Default Team Yes      
Transfer Organization Ownership Yes      
Edit Organization Settings Yes      
View Plan and Billing Yes Yes (read only) Yes  
Manage Subscription Yes   Yes  
Manage Billing Contacts Yes      

 

Back to top

How to Manage Users

As a team owner or administrator, you can manage the various users (and their seats) on the team. From the Users page or a Team page, open the three-dot menu on anyone’s row to manage their access, role, team, and seat. 

The following are all options for managing your team seats: 

Back to top

Change a user's role

Every user on a team has a specified role. Organization Owners and Team Admins can change roles between an admin and standard user, if needed.

  • Billing Contact access is handled separately, on the Plan & Billing page. View how to add a billing contact here.

     

Back to top

Remove a user

Removing a user requires that their maps or tours be transferred or deleted. If you are unsure what to do with their content it is best to simply deactivate the user. They will lose access to the license and you can decide what to do with their content.

Transfer actions can take time to complete, especially with users that have generated numerous maps or tours. You will need to initiate a transfer prior to removing a user, and wait for the transfer to complete before the user can be removed.

If you do not wish to transfer the content, you will be prompted to delete the content when you initiate the removal process.

When you remove a user from the team, it frees their seat for another user.

Removal is permanent; the person is deleted from the Organization and would need a fresh invitation to return. After removal, your Organization no longer appears for them.


Back to top

Deactivate a user

When you deactivate a user, it frees their seat for another user.

Deactivated users are not permanently removed from the Organization and can be reactivated anytime. You can choose what do with their content.

The Organization will be unavailable to them until their seat is reactivated.

Back to top

Reactivate a user

 

Back to top