Manage Your Team User's Content
Learn how to manage content made by your users in your Organization Plan.
How to manage content when a user leaves
How to transfer content for an active user
Availability within the Land id Organization Plan:
-
Organization Owner
- Team Admin
definition
Your Organization owns the content its members create in Land id — both Property Tours and maps. That means you can keep and move content with the Organization even as people come and go, or change roles. Your organization can:
- Maintain ownership of maps and property tours that were created in association with your organization
- Transfer maps and property tours to other team members as needed, or back to individuals who are leaving your organization and have their own individual Land id subscription
Who Can Manage Content
Only team owners and admins can bulk manage content between users:
-
Owners — can transfer or delete a user's content for any user in the Organization.
-
Team Admins — can transfer or delete content for users on their own team(s).
Tip: You can transfer content only to someone with an active seat.
How to Manage Content When A User Leaves
When you deactivate or remove a user, you need to first decide what happens to their content. You can:
These are bulk actions that apply to all of the user's content, not individual pieces of content.
Tip: If a user wants to keep an individual map, they would need to transfer content from within their Land id Library. Unless it is transferred to their personal account, all content created by a removed user will remain in the Organization's ownership.
Keep all content from a deactivated user
Content left with a deactivated person stays in their account. If/when a user is reactivated, they will have access to their content again.
Currently, there isn’t a way to view a deactivated user’s content in their account, but you can transfer or delete their content.